It’s been a while…

It’s been a long, long time since my last post… and in that time I’ve managed to fit in a lot of travelling! First on the list was Hawaii, then the west coast of America, then home for five days, then over to Lombok and Bali, then home, and then finally on to New Zealand. (More on this later!)

So, as you can see, the good old bloggy hasn’t been getting much l0ve or attention. Never mind that though, I intend to be a much more devoted blogger from now on… we’ll just have to wait and see if that actually eventuates.

Anyway, on to the main point of this post. I’ve decided that Earth to Heart will no longer focus so much on food and recipes. Not that I don’t like food, I do! But it no longer plays such a central part in my life – and I don’t want it to either.

I’m moving on with my life, however slowly, and I’m not so consumed with what I ate for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s time to write about things that bring me joy, not foster my anxieties. I want to write about travel and music and life and friends and things that excite my passion for life! I want to create and discover and share! (Ok, so food will inevitably be in there somewhere but to a much lesser extent!)

And you know what, I’m excited for what is to come! While I was away I gave myself permission to enjoy life and worry less about things that were getting me down. I realized that even when I thought I was “letting go”, in reality, I was still following the relatively strict “rules” that I had set myself in terms of my health. Realising this has been an incredible eye-opener! Now I can “let go” a little bit more!

From now on I promise to treat my body with respect. To give it what it needs and wants. To trust it. To love it. To treasure it. And most importantly, to know that the way it looks does not define ME as a person.

I hope you’ll do the same. There’s a whole world out there waiting to be discovered – go and discover it!

The awe-inspiring beauty of Hawaii
The awe-inspiring beauty of Hawaii
One thought on “It’s been a while…

Leave a Reply

